Legendary Conductors of The Boston Symphony Orchestra Box Set (5 DVDs)

MP4 Video Download Collection:

This material represents some of the earliest televised concerts with the Boston Symphony Orchestra and three of their eminent music directors, Charles Munch, Erich Leinsdorf and William Steinberg. This historical footage has been restored using the greatest care and state-of-the-art techniques. It is of exceptional musical interest and historical value, and has been described by critics as a ‘rare treat’ (Gramophone) and ‘welcome documentations’ (BBC Music Magazine).

Buy from Amazon


Download package contains mp4 video and pdf booklet.

Buy DVD from Amazon

RAVEL Ma Mère l’Oye – Suite • DEBUSSY Ibéria • La Mer
1958 & 1961 • ICAD 5014

SCHUBERT Symphony No.9 ‘Great’ • SCHUMANN Symphony No.4
WAGNER Parsifal – Good Friday Music
1962, 1963 & 1964 • ICAD 5043

BEETHOVEN Egmont Overture • TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No.5
MOZART Serenade No.9 ‘Posthorn’ – Minuet I
1963 & 1969 • ICAD 5059

HAYDN Symphony No.55 • BEETHOVEN Symphonies Nos. 7 & 8
1962, 1969 & 1970 • ICAD 5067

BRUCKNER Symphony No.8 (2nd revised edition)
1962 • ICAD 5071