William Steinberg / Boston Symphony Orchestra

Symphony No.55

Symphony No.7
Symphony No.8

Buy from Amazon

SKU: ICAD 5067 Categories: , Tag:


Clear, precise and expressive, Steinberg presents three first rate performances with the Boston Symphony Orchestra. Renowned for his uncomplicated yet expressive musical style, Steinberg’s technical mastery is evident.

The ICA Classics Legacy series represents an historic account of performances by some of the world’s greatest artists. This DVD features some of the earliest televised concerts with the Boston Symphony Orchestra under their Music Director William Steinberg.

While the material has been restored using the greatest care and state-of-the-art techniques, certain visual artifacts and distortions remain in some instances due to the age of the film. Despite this, it remains of exceptional musical interest and historic value and is released here for the first time on DVD.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg