Charles Munch – Boston Symphony Orchestra 1958-1962 (5 DVDs)

MP4 Video Download Collection:

This material features some of the earliest televised concerts with the Boston Symphony Orchestra and their charismatic Music Director, Charles Munch. The footage has been restored using the greatest care and state-of-the-art techniques and is of exceptional musical interest and historical value. Filmed at Harvard University’s Sanders Theatre, an intimate venue with splendid acoustics enhanced by wood panelling, Munch’s interpretations are characteristically energetic and full of flair, while his rapport with the Boston Symphony Orchestra is obvious. This set represents the most extensive video archive of performances by Charles Munch.

Buy | Stream | Download

SKU: ICAB 5130 Categories: , , Tag: Brand:


Download package contains mp4 video and pdf booklet.

Buy DVD from Amazon

BEETHOVEN Die Geschöpfe des Prometheus (extracts)
Symphonies Nos.4 & 5
1959, 1960 & 1961 • ICAD 5016

HAYDN Symphony No.98
BRUCKNER Symphony No.7
1958 & 1960 • ICAD 5028

MENDELSSOHN Symphonies No.3 ‘Scottish’ & No.4 ‘Italian’
MOZART Masonic Funeral Music
1958 & 1959 • ICAD 5039

SCHUMANN Overture to ‘Genoveva’
Symphony No.2
SCHUBERT Symphony No.5
1959, 1961 & 1962 • ICAD 5052

HANDEL Water Music Suite arr. Harty
MOZART Symphonies No.36 ‘Linz’ & No.38 ‘Prague’
1958, 1959 & 1960 • ICAD 5057