Vladimir Ashkenazy

Impromptus D946 Nos.1 & 2
Wanderer Fantasy

Piano Sonata No.1

Buy from Amazon

SKU: ICAD 5101 Categories: , Tag: Brand:


The BBC films on this DVD showcase Vladimir Ashkenazy at the height of his powers in a uniquely small-scale and intimate setting. Ashkenazy has said that his ‘aim is to be a servant to bring music to life’, and he performs with characteristic humility here in wonderfully subtle accounts of piano works by Schubert and Schumann, highlighting the beauty and poetry of these early-Romantic masterpieces.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg