Sir Neville Marriner / The Academy of St Martin in the Fields

Concerto Grosso op.6 No.11

Große Fuge

Symphony No.4 ‘Italian’

Les Illuminations
Anthony Rolfe Johnson

Buy from Amazon


Described by Denis Stevens as having ‘more sense of style than all the chamber orchestras in Europe put together’, the Academy of St Martin in the Fields lives up to its lofty reputation on this DVD, demonstrating the full-bodied string sound for which they were so well known. Marriner leads his orchestra with precision and style in these five compelling performances.

The ICA Classics Legacy series presents a collection of historic performances by some of the world’s greatest artists. These performances are released on DVD for the first time, incorporating rare archive footage that has been expertly and lovingly restored.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg