Beaux Arts Trio

Schubert: Piano Trio in B flat Op. 99 (13 July 1987, Signet Library, Edinburgh)

Schubert: Piano Trio in E flat major Op.100 (6 September 1977, Signet Library, Edinburgh)

Buy | Stream | Download

SKU: ICAD 5010 Categories: , Tag: Brand:


The Beaux Arts Trio performs two central pieces of their repertoire on this DVD. Filmed at the majestic Signet Library in Edinburgh, the ensemble demonstrates its mastery in bringing out the deeply lyrical romantic expressions that have made these trios two of Schubert’s most cherished chamber music works. With founding member, Menahem Pressler on piano, Isidore Cohen on violin and Bernard Greenhouse on cello, the ensemble’s distinguished heritage is apparent.

The ICA Classics Legacy series presents a collection of historic performances by some of the world’s greatest artists. These performances are released on DVD for the first time, incorporating rare archive footage that has been expertly and lovingly restored.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg