Amadeus Quartet

Haydn: String Quartet in C ‘Emperor’

Mozart: String Quartet in C, K465

Buy | Stream | Download

SKU: ICAD 5056 Categories: , Tags: , , Brand:


Celebrated for their performances of the Viennese Classics, the Amadeus Quartet’s core repertoire included all three works on this DVD, performed here with great warmth and exuberance by Norbert Brainin, Siegmund Nissel, Peter Schidlof and Martin Lovett. Having dominated the British chamber music scene for over 40 years, the Amadeus Quartet was one of the most respected ensembles of the 20th Century.

The ICA Classics Legacy series presents a collection of historic performances by some of the world’s greatest artists. These performances are released on DVD for the first time, incorporating rare archive footage that has been expertly and lovingly restored.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg