• Mstislav Rostropovich / Benjamin Britten

    Mstislav Rostropovich / Benjamin Britten

    Rococo Variations
    Pezzo capriccioso
    Romeo and Juliet Overture
    Gloriana (extracts)
    Peter Pears
    The Aldeburgh Festival Singers
    English Chamber Orchestra

  • David Oistrakh

    David Oistrakh

    Bach: Double Violin Concerto in D minor
    ECO / Colin Davis, conductor / David Oistrakh, violin (23 September 1962, Royal Albert Hall)
    Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante, K. 364
    Moscow Philharmonic / Yehudi Menuhin, conductor / Igor Oistrakh, violin / David Oistrakh, viola (1 October 1963, Royal Albert Hall)
    Brahms: Violin Concerto in D major, Op.77
    Moscow Philharmonic / Kirill Kondrashin, conductor / David Oistrakh, violin (24 September 1963, Royal Festival Hall)

DVD releases from the Legacy Series